269 thoughts on “Our New Shortstop

            1. Trayce Thompson in center field and James Outman in left field. Chris Taylor will play all over the field including infield, outfield, catcher, and pitcher.

              Liked by 1 person

            1. Who shall slug the seasons fort homer?
              .
              Is the second baseman allowed to dig potholes and build speed bumps in order to slow baserunnrts down.
              Cause if so can we get him some shovel nosed cleats???

              Like

            2. Who shall slug the seasons fort homer?
              .
              Is the second baseman allowed to dig potholes and build speed bumps in order to slow baserunnrts down.
              Cause if so can we get him some shovel nosed cleats???
              .
              How to beat the pitch clock… institute obstacles on the base paths. The speedy base runner caught to much air on the speed bump and had to make a u turn

              Like

  1. I seen the Dodgers will retire a uniform number by a great ball-player whom is not in the Hall of Fame.
    Personally, I have mixed feelings, as I understand the impact jersey number 34 bestowed on Los Angeles and baseball. Heck, jersey number 34 did this during my prime-time of life. I will always LOOOOVE jersey number 34.
    but
    What makes me unique, are my annoying comments – saying – “What-the-hey??”
    I’d like to nominate another ballplayer, while we’re at it.

    I also remember jersey number 34 wanting to play forever…
    I have no problem with this…
    Congrats Fernando!!!
    You are a SUPERSTAR!!

    Like

  2. New shortstop
    No shortstop
    Whats the difference?
    I just read an article stating that the Padres are outspending the Dodgers, but are they better?
    Yes they are better!
    Period!
    They sent the dodgers PACKING
    To Me!
    Until we prove otherwise, through whatever righteous means nessesary – They’re better, they earned it!

    Like

    1. Soved that issue in one short paragraph…
      Lets script an article about how Miguel Vargas and I’ve only heard him speak once…seemingly has a really vibrant and refreshing attitude. I already LOOOOOVE him and all I remember from last year was him invading Trea’s space. That was funny!

      Like

  3. Prediction:
    The Dodgers will be a weaker team at the end of the season then they are right now.
    And right now, they are not as talented and as well positioned, as they were last season.
    Prove me wrong!

    Like

    1. No baseball team will ever become a dynasty without a young, potential HoF closer…so, if they try to sell that garbage again…pass it on bye!
      The chemistry of this team is within the changing stage.
      If the kids don’t step up bigtime…
      Friedman will be wheeling and dealing like Cal Worthington with a fresh litter of Spots doggies.

      Like

  4. His vision of always being great is coming to that fork in the road
    Doc will have his toughest days as a manager coming into the forefront as well.
    And it will come at a time when the World rebels against change as well.

    Like

    1. Biden told Ukraine they were outmatched in the beginning that they needed to lay down their weapons.
      Now…
      I’m not doing the same on the Dodgers season…I’m telling them they aren’t ready to win it all!
      The mindset has to endure…
      They ain’t ready!

      Like

  5. Bringing in guys short-term with hopes of resigning them has been a waste as well.
    Zero world Series rings and where are those guys now…
    Sending Mookie to Drive-line only to discover he needs to get stronger…couldn’t pop’s just of had him split and stack 50 cords of wood, with an axe, a wedge and a wheelbarrow?
    This is called out tinkering yourself…

    Like

  6. The strongest skinny-man. I ever seen, got that way from digging a hole in the dirt. so deep that he had to haul heavy gold back out.
    He didn’t have time to out tinker himself..
    He used the tinker only to gain leverage.

    Like

  7. Bummed about Gavin. I thought he was gonna have a stellar season. I think he was ready.
    He’ll recover and play well again.
    Might take a while though.
    In the meantime the blog needs a new administrator…job pays well too.

    Like

  8. I tried to watch the WBC. I couldn’t get past the fake bullshit, where players are playing for Great Brittian who’ve never resided there…or Canada. I’m so sick of made up bullshit in the name of money.
    I’m done with MLB.
    Screw em!

    Like

  9. Go Woke
    Grab the Youth
    This is all a bunch of me-me-me bullshit.
    Teaching our kids false narratives that at some point will alienate them to the very aspect of the cause. MLB will rue the dau when these folks grow up. They won’t have any choice but to grab the attention of the youth in the future. I am proud of me…you all should be as well. The fingerpointing and blame game is ugly, it has always been an ugly trait, and will always continue to be as such!
    Trash talking is just that without good-sportsmanship.
    My grandmother was born in Scotland, but I wasn’t. I was born in the USA. I Looove Scotland and my grandmum…but I’m repping my birth-place. So should we all.
    I’m so sick of all this crap!
    Soon so will everyone else!

    Like

  10. I just listened to Mr. Frreman discuss why he plays for Team Canada. i can really relate to his cause here. Having lost my father and my first born. one to the same thing as his mother. I didn’t meant imly that the players wete wrong for these actions. My thoughts precede and follow these actions at a time when our country finds it highly acceptable to dislike distastefully within our own society. Just the other day, Jane Fonda hinted on national television that she was okay with the utimate sin if it fit her cause. This was done not righteosly, but too gain power through suggestion. The World Baseball Classic is theater, is all I am getting at.
    I simpy said that I was tired of folks being less then honest when it means progress for them instead of us.

    Like

  11. I refused to walk into the doctors office with amask mandate earlier, and my steroid inhaler is being witheld until I do. I’m choosing to side with my struggles until they lift the mandate or find another solution. I can’t do mush for long in the meantime!
    If the environment in question requires me to wear a COVID mask, I should be having to enter said environment. Funny though. the insurance over-ruled the lung doctor and slpit the medication on two to save money and now I only have half. Again for the third or fourth time.

    Like

  12. About a month ago, my daughter and her family asked if the could move into the small apt. This came afther she threw me out of her apt earlier this year, well actually she just made life so miserable I left. When she moved in here it was to avoid putting a deposit down on another dog. Plus to save money. She only has to pay the untilities to live here. A savings of $1100.00. She agreed to certain rules when she moved in. Take care of the dogs daily, (which she had to do at her apt. Help with the yardwork which they did rake some of the leaves. Help me ewhen they get home, becuase I have extra work watching their child free of charge…another big savings. And more to area to clean. She doesnt clean up after her own kid, thats my job. In the meantime she has done laundry to the point that she has the enire room full of clothes. They were in my way for over a week. She has moved all of my dishes, and sunditory items. So I have to walk around trying to find them. She has accusedme of going into the apt when she is not here. Which I have only done twice… both times because she left the doors open and the wind was banging them And another time when her child went down there and wouodnt come back up. She says she has video of me going down there. Most of my silverware is missing and nobody but ys has been in here. But even know I haven’t misplaced the stuff in the 5 years I’ve had it. Its my fault, she didnt take it. I asked to set up a schedule and even yold her I wouod do one load a day for her, but she said she was going to do at the in laws. Then she said she was cooking up here anymore that she wouod eat cold sandwiches when I tried to solve that issue. A weel later, she unlocked the back door without my knowledge and started bringing her laundry in. Then the next week adter telling me she didnt need anything from me. Used my hot-plate to start cooking down there after I told her not too. I told her not to comb her bhair over the sink she owuod plug that up. She came look for the snake to unplug it last night. but wont talk to me unless we can argue. I told her to move and she told me she had 30 days, there wasnt anything I could do. I even agreed to that and told her I wouod pay half of the utility bills as long as she moves out on the first. She tole me she was moving the 5th. She demanded that I allow her to come up and get her stuff from upstairs that I generously allowed her to store there even know I asked them to get a storage unit. Shr was told as long as she didnt cause any problems I would stop what I had planned and let her get it. She told me to get out of my kitchen, she told her son that I wasnt his grandfather and he couldnt talk to me. He started telling me to get out of my kitchen and began talking trash like her.
    She has vowed revenge numurous times…
    So when I say things have been rough lately. This is why!
    Thus will be the final time she recieves any help from me.
    She has done this more the ten times in the past.
    I can’t help someone who won’t help them selves and uses excuses to mask the problem.
    I’m about to put a sheet of plywood up over the door connecting us. But first I am going to ask her if she has everything. Which I have done three times.
    She has cost me about $1500.00 so far since summer. I don’t have $1500. I had to stop making payments on my credit cards until I can fix this. I still make my minimum payments…but I’m falling behind quickly.
    And I’m a bad guy.
    The bus driver has beeen idling out front every morning with cars backed up waiting for her kid. Her kid never comes. She don’t care about anythng but herself. I told the bus driver thus morning I haven’t hear from her in 3 days. She wont respind to me unless she wants something. I told te bus driver that if he going to school I would leave the porch light on. My daughter told me she already handled it.
    She has began calling me by my forst name and has instructed her son to do the same. She watches him mouth off to me and giggles.
    I am eagerly awaiting MY NEW LIFE!!!!
    This is why I have no new spouse…
    Or a new companion…
    They would have done thier best to destroy that.
    I’m not done caring, but I’m done assisting them in this terrible behaivior.
    This is the reason I left thier mother, so many years ago!

    Like

  13. Last week she cooked supper monday thru Thursday. I asked her if I could help and she told me to get away from her. She never asked me what I liked she just needed to use the kitchen. On Friday she told me I could cook a roast. I don;t like them but agreed. She threw a hunk of meat in the sink full of water and went to work. but when I asked what the plan was she just pointed to the hunk of meat. I cooked it for them. even timed it for when the came home. Only they never came home. I was pissed. That was alot of work. She took the roast the next morning but left me the dishes. I didn’t eat any of it. I knew better then to let her in here…so essentially it’s my fault. Again! Again-again-again.
    NoMore!

    Like

  14. D 4 I agree. Cut bait. The kid will seek you out. and Happy St Patricks day to all. and if you have that whiskey its a wonderful day to add to your coffee. Kerhaw pitched yesterdaay, Two HR bombs he threw, so what is new? less than two weeks till opening Night! (that is a first!)

    Like

    1. They are teaching the kid to employ thier ugly habits. I ve asked them to pick up the dog poop in the yard but they are ignoring me. They even played soccer in the front yard to piss me off. I politely walked out to ask them to clean it up. And the kid yelled DONT TALK TO ME YOU ARENT MY FA-FA.
      I need to break the bad chain of events that continues to add distasteful links…

      Like

  15. My daughter whom I had stopped conversing with begged me to allow her to reside with me and asked me to beg someone else to help both of us. Was told if she moved out on the first, she was good to go and all paid up on the utilities that she agreed to pay. And that was with a 50% break that I agreed to pick up, as long as she was out on that date. She then asked for me to bump that up until the 5th. Now, she says the 15th. I said, well then you will have to pay more in the way of utilities. She said no, evict me! I will call the cops! I have 30 days by law.
    Since moving in here. They have purchased a new Ram truck, well it was used, but has payments like a brand new one…So now, I have a truck payment on a truck, I dont own or drive.

    Like

  16. About a day or two before Gavin tore his ACL, I heard and/or I felt two pops in my knee. One on the inner knee and another right afterwards on the other side backish part. I was hoping it wasjust an air bubble as the pain wasn’t too bad. Yesterday, after doing mega chores the day before. I had trouble putting weight on it. So I’m headed to the Dr., as soon as I can.
    That’s the good news/
    The prayers go out to my much younger brother, who had a surgical biospy taken and found out he has cancer throughout his body. I suspect it is Melanoma – as he has had this before and they took it out. He is the same age as my father was when he had this. All of his kids have yet to reach high school. I haven’t talked to him in a long time, but I love him and my heart is hurting.
    This is going to be my and my family’s toughest year on record.

    Like

  17. Sinderfellow looked a lot like a right handed Haney last night. I fell asleep as it was the first night trying to stay up past dark. Plus, there was no Orel and no Joe and they are still the best duo. Furthermore, the game went too fucking fast!

    Like

  18. Prayers sent to you and your family D4, family is tough stuff. I guess this BLOG is dead for Baseball. It is Opening Day and there are games being played right Now (giants/yankees in NY, classic), but not peep here about our Dodgers. Still says “gavin Lux our new SS” geez get with the current times. So a whole legacy is gone from the days of Inside the Dodgers crowd, to Outside the Dodgers, Dem bums and so on to this day. I signed up and got in to the “Dodgers Tailgate”, so that is probably where I will be. Be nice to here from anybody else on the legacy trail I mentioned, and where they are commenting on Dodgers? The team is looking good, new talent coming up, with Kershaw still on the mound. It was a privilege to share with all , even though it is dwindled down to two at this moment. Thanks Crash for all you did. I trust you are well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. MLB locked me out of everything buy my phone…I’ve been imitating Tommy for 3 hours…They tried to hang up and call me back in 2 hours. I told them no. Let’s chat, you have time to get a snack and some water.

      Like

    2. Thanks koufax…shortly after hearing about my little brother, I seen that a cousins, son and his wife were having a baby. One leaves us and another arrives.

      Thats life
      (My brother has provided well for his family and his wife is an educated lady with a degree in something or another.) They will make the best of it.
      My daughter is also expecting…but that’s another subject all together as you already know.

      Like

    1. This Snake on the mound has good control, a good quick curve and a blazing fastball up in the zone.
      Took Mook out of his IE’S twice/

      Like

  19. I’m down to 8 ounces of warm beer…and my truck battery is dead.
    I have Jameson though.
    And a new charger.

    Like

  20. I Googled Dodgers Tailgate…
    I didnt see any comments made by anyone…
    You’ll fit right in koufax
    None will like your comments over there.

    Like

  21. Julio settled down
    Outman perservered
    All in all they did well
    Someone hug Mr. Rojas, he looked lonely before the game.

    Like

    1. I watched what I could on my phone…the game went so fast, I didn’t have time to say
      Screw it!
      I spent about 3 hours talking to MLB personell yesterday about my active subscription that they cant activate. They said they understood, then told me to do the same things over and over and over.
      Then without solving the issue, they tried to hang-up and call back in a couple of hours. Only I told them I still had things to say. I told them to go get some snacks and plenty of water. And kindly aske them to patch me through to Joe Torre that he gave me a tip on a horse that wasx running from Gulfstream Park to Santa Anita last season and the horse still hasn’t arrived at the finish line. Rumor has it he was 24 legs up on the nearest compition though. I don’t think they are allowe to just hang up cause he kept asking for permission and I kept saying I understand try this.
      I’m calling them agin in just a minute so maybe I can speed wat h another few innings tonight.

      Like

  22. So – uh what’s you say Trinidad?
    Shall we see how low this thing can go…
    Play-a-little
    LIMBO BALL!!!

    Like

  23. I like what Mookie said…Not sure I remember it all. something about him just doing the thingd he does, that the people around him are capable talent as well. I like jus about eveything I see Mookie do. Don’t chase dem balls on the corners.

    Like

  24. Sindergaard, or Noah…
    One of them should protective.
    The relievers, usually don’t get better each season…they struggle more and more…
    Prove us wrong.
    If Kershaw is in the front of the rotation
    3 people need to pitch in Kersh-ess- best-ess fashion.
    Barney getting pissed should be a red flag.
    Outman has a piercing stare, it’s like his eyeballs have big muscles.
    Hershiser needs to go full-time again…
    He looks like the worlds greatest participation trophy
    He’s the best we have in the booth.

    Like

  25. What’s next month
    Are they gonna use Deiters organ as a participation trophy
    .
    And handmandling the pipes, today will be none other then Howie Mandell…
    .
    It doesnt make any sense, see…

    Like

  26. The pitch clock is going to help the hitters inprove and the pitching suffer.
    Hitters will learn a routine easier then pitchers.
    The impact of a rushed hurler will be paramount to the impact of a rushed hitter.
    Meaning when struggling, the hitter stays in tempo.
    The hurler does not.
    He is looking to break the tempo and regroup.
    Evolution sides with the hitters.

    Like

  27. Muncy took a good first pitch the other night and I thought – if he didnt like that one. I wonder what he does like? I woke up and heard he cracked two homers, then seen that he tagged them

    like a hot-iron on a lost doggie

    Like

  28. I’ve watched 1 game so far this season. I have them all on at the beginning. The one I stayed up for, they didn’t win. I have this one on…and as I was postng this – BOOM
    2-1 Mets

    Like

Leave a comment